Staff Directory

Associate Dean of Athletics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas Armstrong

Associate Dean of Athletics

(619) 644-7440 thomas.armstrong@gcccd.edu

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brittney Budde

Administrative Assistant II

(619) 644-7412 brittney.budde@gcccd.edu
Chris Ray

Athletic Trainer

(619) 644-7406 chris.ray@gcccd.edu
Donivan Marthis

Athletic Trainer, Instructor

(619) 644-7416 donivan.marthis@gcccd.edu
Heidi Holmquist

Eligibility Specialist

(619) 644-7822 heidi.holmquist@gcccd.edu
Patrick Aure

Academic Advisor

(619) 644-7423 patrick.aure@gcccd.edu
Timothy Halibig

Substitute Equipment Manager

619-644-7401 Timothy.halbig@gcccd.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Ivers

Head Coach

(619) 644-7410 jamie.ivers@gcccd.edu
Jaime Lopez

Assistant Coach

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Abshier

Head Men's Baseball Coach

(619) 644-7044 randy.abshier@gcccd.edu
Samuel Pepper

Men's Baseball Assitant Coach

samuel.pepper@gcccd.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Jordan

Head Football Coach

(619) 644-7404 Michael.Jordan@gcccd.edu
CJ Arnold

Defensive Coordinator

619-644-7402 charlan.arnold@gcccd.edu
Michael Ward

Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs

Dustin Zieman

Assistant Coach - Running Backs

Robert Kitts

Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs

Jermaine Peacock

Assistant Coach - Tight Ends

Edmond Campbell

Assistant Coach - Offensive Line

Michael Brunker

Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers

Nick Galatis

Assistant Coach - Line Backers

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Weber

Head Men's Basketball Coach

(619) 644-7878 doug.weber@gcccd.edu
James Hyneman

Men's Basketball Assistant Coach

619-644-7878

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anhton Tran

Head Men's Swim Coach

619-644-7425 anhton.tran@gcccd.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Strange

Head Men's Tennis Coach

(619) 644-7824 scott.strange@gcccd.edu
Luis Reyes

Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis Lee

travis.lee@gcccd.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyrent Lackey

Head Men's Water Polo Coach

(619)-644-7417 tyrent.lackey@gcccd.edu
Chad Evennrud

Assistant Coach

Daniel Straub

Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Hartung

Head Women's Softball Coach

(619) 644-7474 douglas.hartung@gcccd.edu
Bruce Whitlow

Assistant Coach

Steve Wisnosky

Assistant Coach

Badminton

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Gillespie

Head Coach Women's Badminton

619-644-7421 Bill.gillespie@gcccd.edu
Ayumi Hazel

Assistant Coach/Interpreter

Eric Tran

Assistant Coach

Kai Sheng Chuang

Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Caires

Head Women's Basketball Coach

(619) 644-7461 karen.caires@gcccd.edu
Brionna Baker

Women's Basketball Assistant Coach

619-644-7461
Michelle Fuentes

Women's Basketball Manager

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Aldous

Head Women's Soccer

(619) 743-7024 jason.aldous@gcccd.edu
Edwin Lee

Assistant Coach

coachedwinlee@gmail.com
Michael Leffew

Assistant Coach

Mike Diaz

Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Larsen

Head Women's Water Polo and Swim/Dive

(619) 644-7425 larry.larsen@gcccd.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Haber

Head Women's Tennis Coach

(619) 644-7877 megan.haber@gcccd.edu
Alexia Mercer

Assistant Coach

Matthew Worthington

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Ivers

Head Coach

(619) 644-7410 jamie.ivers@gcccd.edu
Eric Sato

Assistant Coach

Jaime Lopez

Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Larsen

Head Women's Water Polo and Swim/Dive

(619) 644-7425 larry.larsen@gcccd.edu
Grace Martin

Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail